top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureLibby Maw

Getting hooked on crafts

Hello everyone!! As usual, I’m sorry for the lack of posts of late. Everyone knows the feeling, the year speeding away, it feels like it was just the other day I was writing my last post. Anyways, onto today's topic!

Since starting this journey, I’ve realised how enjoyable it can be to create new things! Not just for your own enjoyment and relaxation but as things you can gift along to others, especially when they are good for the environment. 

My Favourite crafty project at the moment would definitely have to be crocheting reusable cotton face pads. It took me a while to get into crochet, I remember trying years ago when my sister started it but I found it a real struggle. However, when I discovered you could make reusable makeup remover pads I decided to give it another go. 


Luckily with the help of my sister, I was able to pick it up and now I can't stop making them! It’s a nice way to chill out, and can good way to keep your hands busy (and not scrolling through your phone) while watching TV or listening to a good audio book or podcast.

If you want to learn how to make them there’s a ton of YouTube tutorials online, any circle making crochet pattern will do! I know, when it comes to learning a new skill, I find visual demonstrations a lot easier to understand. All that you need is a crochet hook, preferably a medium sized one so the stitches aren't too wide, and a ball of wool that is 100% cotton. The steps are simple and once you get the hang of it creating reusable face pads you’ll be hooked!

When it comes to cleaning after you’ve used them, just pop them in the washing machine, easy as that. I find it useful to put mine in a net bag or in a tied up pillowcase as it helps to keep them together.

If you have any questions on video recommendations, where to get wool or about making the face pads don't hesitate to message me on Instagram or email me :)

36 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page